Wishlist

I very much enjoy the Binnall of America Podcast. In almost every episode of his audio program I hear something that lets me say, “That is why I listen to Binnall’s show.” It may be an interesting insight from one of his guests, or Tim giving them enough rope to let them hang themselves. In all he’s got a sincere interest in the subject matter and always seems to approach it as someone who knows there is more to learn and he is bringing us along for the ride.

In his last few episodes Mr. Binnall has again given me another reason to appreciate why I listen to the show. He’s starting to ask a simple question on a more-regular basis, one that I don’t think gets asked enough. Basically the question is, “where do we go from here?” Tim seems to realize, as I think many people who follow anything of the paranormal also do, that something needs to change for progress to be made, and we should probably figure out what that something is. Who knows if the people he is asking know the “correct” answer to the question, the catalyst that will bring about “disclosure”, or whatever you want to call it, let alone if they have the resources to make it happen, but I admire that he is making it a specific point to ask the question.

In a recent show show Mr. Binnall asked author and researcher Timothy Good what he thought would be a good high-impact undertaking to advance ufology. Good thought it would be a good project would be to take out a full page ad in the New York Times detailing the factual, high-impact testimony of people who have been in a position to experience the phenomenon first hand.

Personally, with the disdain the Times seems to have for any thing of a paranormal bent (especially ufos), I find it hard to believe that they would even consider accepting such an ad. But hey, who knows, maybe some Wall Street fat cat will get in touch with Mr. Good, and help get the ball rolling.

Anyway, rather than just sitting on my ass and criticizing Mr. Good, I’ll throw my wishlist into the ether and let someone else criticize it. I’m starting a new tab on my upper right corner called Wishlist. This is where I am posting the top things (3-5) that I would like to see for ufo progress. Actually I think any blogger or researcher with a sincere interest in the subject should do the same. Perhaps someone else with the wherewithal to make something on your wishlist happen may stumble upon it and be able to lend some assistance.

I plan to blog about my ideas in the future. I don’t know how much I’ll be able to actually contribute to making them happen, but I guess we’ll see. I’ve got three in mind now, of varying degrees of originality, so I’ll be glad to get your comments on them. That’s all for now.
-jeff

About nycjeff

Just another guy with an interest in UFOs. I work in finance. I live in New York City and I may have once seen a UFO aobve 8th avenue.

Posted on August 21, 2009, in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

